PSTC Announces Recipient of the 2012 Carl Dahlquist Award

PSTC named Nicolai Boehm, Ph.D., Head of Analytics, tesa tape inc., recipient of its coveted 2012 Carl Dahlquist Award. The award is named for innovator Dahlquist who developed the

Dahlquist criterion of tack, determining the modulus value of a material necessary for it to be low enough and tacky enough to be considered a pressure sensitive adhesive.

PSTC presents the Dahlquist Award to one speaker during its annual technical conference who, following the evaluation of a panel of judges, demonstrates the very best in research relating to adhesive tape technology. The selection covers a range of criteria, concentrating on originality and scientific contribution, but also includes presentation and quality of visuals.

Dr. Boehm presented “Quantitative Comonomer Analysis of Polyacrylates via IR Spectroscopy” at the PSTC TECH 35 technical seminar, May 2-4, at the Seaport Hotel & World Trade Center in Boston, MA.

Dr. Boehm’s paper was one of 24 during the three-day technical seminar, which was part of PSTC’s highly attended Tape Summit where the entire pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA) tape industry channel was represented from adhesive manufacturers and suppliers to tape manufacturers, tape converters, associations and industry experts.

Scroll to Top