Two Named to PSTC Hall of Fame

Two Named to PSTC 2012 Hall of Fame

The Pressure Sensitive Tape Council (PSTC) is pleased to announce this year’s inductees into the PSTC Hall of Fame. PSTC’s Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals whose personal commitment and accomplishments have helped to grow the pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA) tape industry as well as PSTC.

Hall of Fame honorees were formally announced during the PSTC Annual Meeting 2012 in Palm Beach Gardens, FL, on November 8.

2012 Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Patrick K. Deconinck, Senior Vice President, West Europe, 3M
  • Seven D. Lennon, Retired, Former Chief Operating Officer, Scapa Group PLC

Patrick Deconinck has been a tape industry professional since 1976 and was instrumental in defining and igniting the latest PSTC Initiatives. He served as PSTC Board President 2011-2012.

Steven Lennon attended his first PSTC meeting in 1992 and participated on PSTC marketing and other task groups. He served on the PSTC Board from 2003-2010. As PSTC Treasurer, he made key contributions and served as PSTC President for 3 years during the US economic downturn.

Criteria for the PSTC Hall of Fame changed in 2009, allowing for the induction of both currently employed and retired individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to PSTC and/or the PSA tape industry as a whole.

This year’s honorees were selected by the PSTC Hall of Fame Committee, which is comprised of a member of the Hall of Fame, a member of the PSTC Board of Directors and a PSTC member-at-large.


Hall of Fame members receive:

  • The retired inductee and partner, is PSTC’s guest at the meeting they receive the award
  • Lifetime membership with PSTC
  • Complimentary registration at all PSTC meetings
  • The Steuben crystal award signifying that they are Hall of Fame members of our industry

Past Hall of Fame recipients include:

  • Carl M. Allieri
  • Glen R. Anderson
  • Richard G. Breeden, Jr.
  • Dennis Burns
  • Carl J. Calabrese
  • Robert Clark
  • Ray Coughlan
  • Carl Dahlquist
  • Brad Dozier
  • George C. Fant, Jr.
  • Stuart H. Ganslaw
  • C. Gregg Geiger
  • Robert Gutheil
  • Arthur E. Higinbotham
  • Glenn C. Hilton, Jr.
  • Ronald M. Jacobs
  • Timothy B. Jensen, Ph.D.
  • John Johnston
  • Robert J. Leander
  • John H. Lind
  • Guy Lipsomb
  • John McDevitt
  • Robert Mueller
  • John Pufahl
  • Richard L. Scholl
  • Jerry M. Serra, Ph.D.
  • Calvin H. Shuford
  • Harold M. Sonnichsen
  • David Taylor
  • Bruce A. Thalacker
Scroll to Top