Two Named to PSTC 2013 Hall of Fame

Two Named to PSTC 2013 Hall of Fame

The Pressure Sensitive Tape Council (PSTC) is pleased to announce this year’s inductees into the PSTC Hall of Fame. PSTC’s Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals whose personal commitment and accomplishments have helped to grow the pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA) tape industry as well as PSTC.

Hall of Fame honorees were formally announced during the PSTC Fall Executive’s Meeting 2013 at the La Playa Resort in Naples, FL, in November.

2013 Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Roopram Ramharack, Ph.D., Vice President Operations & HR, Adchem Corporation
  • Michael Tumey, Ph.D., Division Scientist, IATD, 3M

Roopram Ramharack received his Ph.D. in Polymer Chemistry from Polytechnic University and has contributed over 20 years of volunteerism to PSTC, including holding the chair position for three committees. He was an instructor with the PSTC Education Committee for 16 years and led the PSTC Technical Seminar Committee and revitalized the way papers are solicited, while bringing in a PSTC Academic Advisor, which was vital to the Technical Seminar’s success. Mr. Ramaharack has won the PSTC Dahlquist Award more than once.

Michael Tumey received his Ph.D. in Physical Organic Chemistry from Iowa State University and has provided technical and management leadership to PSTC for over 20 years. He is currently an Education Advisor for the PSTC Education and Technical Seminar Committees. Mr. Tumey’s technical knowledge is one of the highest in the industry and he is recognized by his peers as an outstanding technical scientist.

Criteria for the PSTC Hall of Fame changed in 2009, allowing for the induction of both currently employed and retired individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to PSTC and/or the PSA tape industry as a whole.

This year’s honorees were selected by the PSTC Hall of Fame Committee, which is comprised of a member of the Hall of Fame, a member of the PSTC Board of Directors and a PSTC member-at-large.

Hall of Fame members receive:

  • The retired inductee and partner, is PSTC’s guest at the meeting they receive the award
  • Lifetime membership with PSTC
  • Complimentary registration at all PSTC meetings
  • The Steuben crystal award signifying that they are Hall of Fame members of our industry

Past Hall of Fame recipients include:

  • Carl M. Allieri
  • Glen R. Anderson
  • Richard G. Breeden, Jr.
  • Dennis Burns
  • Carl J. Calabrese
  • Robert Clark
  • Ray Coughlan
  • Carl Dahlquist
  • Brad Dozier
  • George C. Fant, Jr.
  • Stuart H. Ganslaw
  • C. Gregg Geiger
  • Robert Gutheil
  • Arthur E. Higinbotham
  • Glenn C. Hilton, Jr.
  • Ronald M. Jacobs
  • Timothy B. Jensen, Ph.D.
  • John Johnston
  • Patrick K. Deconinck
  • Robert J. Leander
  • Seven D. Lennon
  • John H. Lind
  • Guy Lipsomb
  • John McDevitt
  • Robert Mueller
  • John Pufahl
  • Richard L. Scholl
  • Jerry M. Serra, Ph.D.
  • Calvin H. Shuford
  • Harold M. Sonnichsen
  • David Taylor
  • Bruce A. Thalacker
Scroll to Top